Attack of the blog scraper?

If you are reading this post then you should have found it at “All Roads Led to London”. Someone out there has been “scraping” this blog, using my content without permission and without any attribution.    I doubt that the individual concerned has any interest in anyone’s family history, so illegally copying my posts is a rather pointless activity.  For me, it means that potential family contacts would be unable to get in touch – such a wasted opportunity!

So, if you find this post on a blog which appears to be based in the USA and where many of  the posts have the same date (June 2014) please log out and search again for the “real thing”.  I haven’t added much lately as I have been busy enjoying the summer, but as we move into autumn I will be doing more family history research and posting my findings here.

Please note the copyright notice which appears in the sidebar:

© A.G. Smithers and All Roads Led to London, 2012 -2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to A.G Smithers and All Roads Led to London with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

 

About familyhistoryfootsteps

I'm enjoying early retirement! I have been researching my ancestry for several years and am interested in all aspects of family history especially local and social history.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

