Tombstone Tuesday – Neville and Saunders at Chingford Cemetery

Today’s gravestone pictures are of the grave of my grandmother, Esther Neville, nee Saunders (1899-1965) , and her brother Frank (1910-1987).  Also commemorated on the grave’s edging is my great grandmother, Emily Saunders, nee Ferry (1875-1946).

I first visited the cemetery with my mother a couple of years after my grandmother’s death. On my next visit, about 10 years ago, it was with some surprise that I noticed that in the same area of the cemetery, an almost adjacent grave plot is that of the Kray family.

About familyhistoryfootsteps

I'm enjoying early retirement! I have been researching my ancestry for several years and am interested in all aspects of family history especially local and social history.
This entry was posted in Neville or Sheepwash family, Saunders. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

