16 great great great grandfathers

As part of my resolution to be more organised this year I decided to  list all my 3 x great grandfathers.  Doing this has started me off on some new research as I realised that I had ignored some of these people!  I also realised that I don’t have details for some of them, so that will become a new focus this year.

16 great great great grandfathers

  1. Thomas Nye Brittain born c. 1811 in Wheelock / Sandbach, Cheshire
  2. John Couling details unknown at present – to be found
  3. Francis Wiltshire probably born 1825 in Clerkenwell, London
  4. William Pantney or Pudney born 1826 in Maldon, Essex
  5. John Mason born 1830 in Hammersmith
  6. Unknown father of Mary Ann Mason
  7. Max Briancourt details unknown at present – to be found
  8. George Blackburn details unknown at present – to be found
  9. John Sheepwash born 1797 in Faversham, Kent
  10. William Harding born c. 1800 in Isle of Ely
  11. Richard Miles details unknown at present – to be found
  12. Joseph Ram details unknown at present – to be found
  13. Nathan Saunders born 1822 in Cottered, Hertfordshire
  14. William Pike details unknown at present – to be found
  15. Edward William Ferry born 1811 in Bethnal Green
  16. David Jos. Batchelor details unknown at present – to be found

 

About familyhistoryfootsteps

I'm enjoying early retirement! I have been researching my ancestry for several years and am interested in all aspects of family history especially local and social history.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

